Meet with top Israeli leaders at the Jerusalem Post Annual Conference 2017
Outstanding Parliamentarian candidates announced at Knesset
January 7, 2014 17:01

A diverse group of 10 lawmakers were presented as finalists for the Israel Democracy Institute's 2013 Outstanding Parliamentarian Award Tuesday.

MKs Eitan Cabel (Labor), Adi Kol (Yesh Atid), Yariv Levin (Likud Beytenu), Aliza Lavie (Yesh Atid), Avraham Michaeli (Shas), Amram Mitzna (Hatnua), Michal Rozin (Meretz), Elazar Stern (Hatnua), David Tsur (Hatnua) and Tamar Zandberg (Meretz) are all candidates for the award based on their participation in committee meetings, proposed legislation, motions for the agenda, speeches and other criteria.

The winner will be announced on Monday, during the week of the Knesset's birthday, which is on Tu B'shvat.

Share this article via
from around the web
Related Content
Breaking news
March 27, 2017
AIPAC executive director affirms two-state solution in speech


Top Stories
Israel Weather
  • 10 - 24
    Beer Sheva
    11 - 19
    Tel Aviv - Yafo
  • 12 - 21
    10 - 20
  • 16 - 30
    11 - 25