Neeman: Five women refused to join Turkel Committee

August 22, 2010 13:12

Justice Minister Yaakov Neeman said in Sunday's cabinet meeting that he followed the High Court's instructions to offer five women to join the flotilla probe led by Yaakov Turkel, but all of the women refused.

Neeman said he offered the position to retired judge Hadassah Ben Ato, Prof. Nili Cohen from Tel Aviv University, Prof. Michal Pomerantz from Hebrew University, Deputy President of the Jerusalem Regional Court Miriam Rubenstien and retired judge Yehudit Tzur.

Related Content

Breaking news
May 23, 2018
Pompeo says "bad deal" with North Korea "not an option" for U.S.