Only nine countries vote against Palestinian UN upgrade

November 30, 2012 01:41

Nine nations voted against the UN General Assembly resolution upgrading the Palestinian status to non-member observer state on Thursday.

The nine countries were: Israel, the United States, Canada, the Czech Republic, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau and Panama.The nine were a strong contrast to the large number of states that supported the measure, 138, and the 41 countries that abstained in the vote.

Related Content

Breaking news
October 16, 2019
Erdogan: Turkey's Syria offensive will end if Kurdish fighters withdraw


Cookie Settings