About me: Roman Legierski

By
July 1, 2007 09:28
1 minute read.
About me: Roman Legierski

roman 298. (photo credit: )

 
X

Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analyses from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user experience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Report and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew - Ivrit
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief

UPGRADE YOUR JPOST EXPERIENCE FOR 5$ PER MONTH Show me later

TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 56 Residence: Poland Married? With children? Yes, two children Occupation: Electrical engineer, independent Nikken consultant Education: Bachelor in electrical engineering Pets: No Religious affiliation / observance: Messianic Jew Last person / party I voted for: Liberal Next person / party I will vote for: Benjamin Netanyahu My history (100 words max): Born and live in Poland; believer out of system, in Jeshua Messiah, owner of private enterprise and lodge Family history (100 words max): My great grandmother and great grandfather were Jewish; my father was a prisoner in three Nazi camps: Dachau, Mathausen and Gusen. I escaped from communism system to Greece in 1978 My connection with Israel: I have many friends in Israel wishing three times go but without success; my favorite book is Exodus On Friday night, I... pray and listen online to music from Israel Radio What I would take with me to a deserted island: Bible, some bread, water and tools on likeness of Robinson Crusoe Last book I read was: Divine Life by Demos Shakarian Comfort food: Mediterranean kitchen: pasta, tomatoes, oranges, chicken, lambs, Greek form of coffee My life five years from now: I expect as a believer good things, maybe not much material wealth but satisfaction of helping others Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 9 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants

Join Jerusalem Post Premium Plus now for just $5 and upgrade your experience with an ads-free website and exclusive content. Click here>>

Related Content

Supreme Court President Asher Grunis
August 28, 2014
Grapevine: September significance

By GREER FAY CASHMAN