List of invitees to Annapolis

November 20, 2007 21:30
1 minute read.


Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analysis from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user experience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Report and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew - Ivrit
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief


The United States is inviting representatives from more than 40 countries, groups of nations, financial and other institutions and individuals to a Middle East peace conference it will host next week. US embassies in the invited countries and diplomats accredited to the nonsovereign entities were to be notified as early as Tuesday to request the presence of their host governments at the foreign minister or other appropriate level, according to officials familiar with the process. The following is a partial list of confirmed invitees, according to those officials, who provided it on condition of anonymity ahead of the formal announcement of the conference to be held on November 27 in-between meetings in Washington:

  • The United States, host, to be represented by President George W. Bush and Secretary of State Condoleezza Rice.
  • Israel, to be represented by Prime Minister Ehud Olmert and Foreign Minister Tzipi Livni.
  • Palestinians, to be represented by President Mahmoud Abbas and senior officials. Members of the international diplomatic "quartet" on the Middle East other than the United States:
  • The United Nations, to be represented by Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon.
  • The European Union, expected to be represented by EU foreign policy chief Javier Solana and External Affairs Commissioner Benita Ferraro-Waldner and Portuguese Foreign Minister Luis Amado, whose country holds the rotating presidency of the bloc.
  • Russia, expected to be represented by Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov
  • Former British Prime Minister Tony Blair, the quartet special representative to the Palestinians. Members of the Arab League committee tasked with pursuing a Saudi initiative for a comprehensive Arab-Israeli peace deal:
  • Arab League, to be represented by Secretary-General Amr Moussa.
  • Algeria.
  • Bahrain.
  • Egypt.
  • Jordan.
  • Lebanon.
  • Morocco.
  • Qatar.
  • Saudi Arabia.
  • Sudan.
  • Syria.
  • Tunisia.
  • Yemen. Other Arab nations:
  • Kuwait.
  • Iraq.
  • Libya.
  • Mauritania.
  • Oman.
  • United Arab Emirates. Members of the Group of Eight major industrialized countries not included in above categories:
  • France.
  • Germany.
  • Britain.
  • Canada.
  • Japan.
  • Italy. Other nations:
  • China.
  • Norway.
  • Turkey.
  • Vatican.
  • Brazil.
  • Australia. Financial and other institutions:
  • International Monetary Fund.
  • World Bank.
  • Organization of the Islamic Conference.

    Now is the time to join the news event of the year - The Jerusalem Post Annual Conference!
    For more information and to sign up,
    click here>>

  • Related Content

    Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump
    June 15, 2019
    Ivanka Trump and Jared Kushner made $135m. in 2018, down from 2017


    Cookie Settings