Israel Prize for literature awarded to Natan Shaham

The Israel Prize for Literature has been awarded to author and playwright Natan Shaham,  Education Minister Gideon Sa'ar announced on Thursday.
Shaham is the author of some 45 books, including 14 novels.
His novel The Rosendorf Quartet was the recipient of the Bialik Prize for literature and the US National Jewish Book Award for Fiction in 1992.
Shaham served as Israel's cultural attache to the US in the late 1970s.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy