UN names Özdem Sanberk as Turkish member of flotilla panel

NEW YORK - On Saturday, United Nations Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon announced the Israeli and Turkish members of the Panel of Inquiry into the May 31 Gaza flotilla incident.
Israel's panel member was announced to be Joseph Ciechanover, with Turkey's panel member to be Özdem Sanberk. Both men, the Secretary General's office stated, have "distinguished records of public service."