About me: Martin Telinius

martin 298 (photo credit: )
martin 298
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 26 Residence: Sweden Married? With children? Single and looking Occupation: Civil Servant Education: Master's in political science from the University of Lund, Sweden Pets: None Religious affiliation / observance: Christian Last person / party I voted for: Fredrick Reinfeld, In Israel: B. Netanyahu Next person / party I will vote for: B. Netanyahu if I was Israeli. Conservative if in Sweden during election times My history (100 words max): A fun-loving, social Swedish guy with no Jewish connection besides from living in Israel working on a Kibbutz and there meeting many Israelis. Worked as an intern at the Simon Wiesenthal Center in NYC against hate groups online and promoting Jewish values and Israel. Would like to make aliya if it is possible to further work with Israel and develop myself Family history (100 words max): Mother is Swedish and Father is Swedish and Finnish. Family dates back to the 1600s. Mostly soldiers, farmers, merchants and priests in my family history My connection with Israel: Worked on Kibbutz Ma'ayan Tzvi in 2000 as a volunteer. Picked up an interest for Israel and Israeli culture through an Israeli girl I met online and later in real life On Friday night, I... go out with friends, rent a DVD, relax at home or enjoy a wild night at the bars What I would take with me to a deserted island: Swiss army knife and a pack of Goldstar beer in an ice cooler Last book I read was: Sharpe's company by Bernard Cornwell Comfort food: Falafel with lots of Hummus, Swedish food and fish My life five years from now: Working in the government, promoting Israel or working against hate groups like neo-Nazis and Islamists. Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 7 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants