Israel, Russia sign mutual visa-exemption agreement

The Knesset's Interior and Environmental Committee unanimously approved on Sunday a mutual abolition of the need to issue a visa for Israelis traveling to Russia and for Russians coming to Israel. Tourists going to Russia for up to three months and Russian tourists coming to Israel for the same period of time will be exempt from paying an entry visa, which was priced between US$ 50 and 200. Additionally, Macedonia and Albania also signed mutual visa-abolishing agreements with Israel. Albania is the first country belonging to the Organization of Muslim Countries signing such an agreement with Israel. The three countries join a list of 58 states enjoying a visa-exemption agreement with Israel.