Ministerial committee to combat pirate radio

A committee of ministers headed by Minister of Transportation Shaul Mofaz will combat pirate radio broadcasts, the government decided in its weekly meeting. The committee will include Public Security Minister Avi Dichter, Justice Minister Daniel Friedmann and Minister of Communication Ariel Atias. The prime minister's office will assist the committee, which is set to submit its recommendations for an immediate course of action.