Golf: Reefe, Kaufman win Twilight Tournament

Gaash Golf Club holds annual prize-giving ceremony.

Judy Reefe and Norma Kaufman had 23 Stableford points to win the nine hole Twilight tournament held on July 19 at the Ga'ash Golf Club. In second place in the 75 percent handicap BetterBall Stableford format, were Shmulik Almagor and Esther Malka on 22 points. Reefe played particularly well with two birdies on the par-3 holes. "Nearest to the Pin" prizes on hole 4 & 9 went to Judy Reefe and Basil Lotzof respectively. Following the prize giving ceremony at the Albatross restaurant the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Gaash Golf Club was held. Avi Dagan was unanimously re-elected as Club Captain for 2007/8. The new committee will consist of Norman Kaufman, Linda Streit, Gary Vandermolen, Eddie Hoffman and Eli Ziv. In the European Macabbi games held in Rome last week, Yohanan Hoffman from the Gaash Golf Club won the Senior Men's Individual golf title.