Ben Gurion University to hand out honorary doctorates to 6 candidates

June 1, 2016 19:53

The Ben Gurion University of the Negev announced Wednesday that it will grant honorary doctorates to six people including international human rights lawyer Prof. Irwin Cotler.

The ceremony will take place on its Beer Sheba campus on June 7th at the 46th Board of Governors meeting.  Among the recipients include: public health researcher Prof. Harvey V. Fineberg, tuberculosis researcher Prof. Valerie Mizrahi, businessman and philanthropist Ernest Scheller Jr., astronomer Prof. Silvia Torres-Peimbert, and computer scientist Prof. Jeffrey D. Ullman.

Related Content

Breaking news
February 19, 2018
Russia: Call for Syrian army to halt Idlib push attempt to help Nusra front


Israel Weather
  • 8 - 18
    Beer Sheva
    10 - 18
    Tel Aviv - Yafo
  • 8 - 13
    11 - 16
  • 13 - 23
    10 - 20