Ukraine’s Anastasia Petryk won the 2012 Junior Eurovision Song Contest Sunday night. The young artist received a total of 138 points with the song “Nebo” (Sky).

Last year’s winner, Georgia, with The Funkids, finished second with 103 points and Armenia’s Compass Band finished third with 98 points. Israel’s finished eighth out of the 12 countries that took part in the competition.

Be the first to know - Join our Facebook page.

The show featured guest performances from Ralf Mackenbach, the winner of the 2009 Junior Eurovision Song Contest as well as Rachel, a participant in last year’s competition who came second for The Netherlands. Presenter Kim- Lian van der Meij also performed the theme song “Break The Ice.”

In addition, all the participants performed “We Can Be Heroes” together to promote children’s rights all over the world. The song was produced in cooperation with Kids Rights Foundation.

Think others should know about this? Please share