Outstanding Parliamentarian candidates announced at Knesset
A diverse group of 10 lawmakers were presented as finalists for the Israel Democracy Institute's 2013 Outstanding Parliamentarian Award Tuesday.

MKs Eitan Cabel (Labor), Adi Kol (Yesh Atid), Yariv Levin (Likud Beytenu), Aliza Lavie (Yesh Atid), Avraham Michaeli (Shas), Amram Mitzna (Hatnua), Michal Rozin (Meretz), Elazar Stern (Hatnua), David Tsur (Hatnua) and Tamar Zandberg (Meretz) are all candidates for the award based on their participation in committee meetings, proposed legislation, motions for the agenda, speeches and other criteria.

The winner will be announced on Monday, during the week of the Knesset's birthday, which is on Tu B'shvat.

print gohome Arab-Israeli Conflict | Israel News | Diaspora | Middle East | Opinion | Premium | Blogs | Not Just News | Edition Francaise | Green Israel

Copyright © 2014 Jpost Inc. All rights reserved • Terms of UsePrivacy Policy