No Israel Prize in Archeology this year

March 28, 2013 01:11

The Israel Prize in knowledge of Israel, Geography and Archeology will not be awarded this year, as the prize committee decided to nominate two recipients for the award, contrary to the rules of the Israel Prize, which state that there can only be one winner in each category.

The decision was made by Education Minister Shai Piron and his predecessor Gideon Sa’ar, despite the committee’s recommendation.

Related Content

Breaking news
October 13, 2019
Police investigate reports of shooting at Florida shopping mall


Cookie Settings