Olympics: Israel first in Women's sailing RS-X Race

July 31, 2012 18:32


Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analyses from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user uxperience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew, Ivrit
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Repor
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief

UPGRADE YOUR JPOST EXPERIENCE FOR 5$ PER MONTH Show me later Don't show it again

LONDON - Israel's Lee Korzits won the women's sailing RS-X Race 1 on Tuesday.

 Results RS-X Women Opening Series Race 1
 1.  Lee-El Korsiz (Israel)           1 points
 2.  Marina Alabau (Spain)            2       
 3.  Olha Maslivets (Ukraine)         3       
 4.  Moana Delle (Germany)            4       
 5.  Zofia Noceti-Klepacka (Poland)   5       
 6.  Nikola Girke (Canada)            6       
 7.  Bryony Shaw (Britain)            7       
 8.  Tuuli Petaja (Finland)           8       
 9.  Charline Picon (France)          9       
 10. Chan Hei Man (Hong Kong, China) 10      
 11. Jessica Crisp (Australia)       11      
 12. Alessandra Sensini (Italy)      12      
 13. Patricia Freitas (Brazil)       13      
 14. Gelly Skarlatou (Greece)        14      
 15. Ingrid Puusta (Estonia)         15      
 16. Li Ling (China)                 16      
 17. Diana Detre (Hungary)           17      
 18. Sigrid Rondelez (Belgium)       18      
 19. Yuki Sunaga (Japan)             19      
 20. Jazmin Lopez Becker (Argentina) 20      

Related Content

Breaking news
July 21, 2018
Gaza borders communities resume everyday life