Golf: Streit, Ossip rise above pack

Linda Streit emerges as the 2009 Ga'ash Golf Club ladies' champion, while Mike Ossip retains his Super Seniors' title with a two-round score of 168.

January 20, 2010 08:23
1 minute read.
Golf: Streit, Ossip rise above pack

golf 88. (photo credit: )


Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analyses from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user experience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Report and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew - Ivrit
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief


After a fabulous two days of golf last week to open September, Linda Streit emerged as the 2009 Ga'ash Golf Club ladies' champions, while Mike Ossip retained his Super Seniors' title with a two-round score of 168. Nearly 50 golfers took part in the event, which enjoyed spectacular weather conditions at immaculately groomed Ga'ash course. The women's club championship was captured by Streit, who played her two rounds in a gross 175. In second place was Esther Malka, on 180 shots. The net prizes in the Ladies "A" Division went to Norma Kaufman followed by Judy Reefe. In the Super Seniors' draw, Ossip was followed by Mati Geri on 173. The net prizes in the "A" Division went to Yankele Deutch, with Amos Amir grabbing second place. The Men's "C" Division gross was won by Shuki Zuk followed by Arik Henig, while the net prizes went to Ralph Wiener and Eli Chitayat. The Ladies "B" Division was won by Esti Noy, with Marion Feigel in second, and the net prizes were awarded to Haddasah Alon followed by Paulette Ben-Haim. The Super Senior's "B" Division was won by Gordon Futeran, while Ronny Elhanan finished runner-up. The net prizes went to Meir E Iny, with Avigdor Ofir coming in a close second. Nearest-to-the-pin prizes, sponsored by the Pro Shop at the Ga'ash Golf Club, went to Zohar Sharon and Efraim Katzman.

Join Jerusalem Post Premium Plus now for just $5 and upgrade your experience with an ads-free website and exclusive content. Click here>>

Related Content

dudi sela
August 31, 2014
Sela steamrolled by Dimitrov