Sami Rohr Prize finalists named

Sami Rohr Prize finalist

A diverse group of five non-fiction authors have been named as finalists for the 2010 Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature. The Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature awards $100,000 to its top winner, with a $25,000 award given to its first runner-up. It is administered under the auspices of the Jewish Book Council. The winners will be announced at the end of January and the award ceremony will be held in Jerusalem on March 31.   This year's finalists for the fourth annual prize are Lila Corwin Berman, Ari Y. Kelman, Kenneth B. Moss, Danya Ruttenberg and Sarah Abrevaya Stein. The five were chosen from a pool of 25 entries.