6,900 new housing units to be built throughout the country

The Construction and Housing Ministry on Monday announced plans to build 6,900 new housing units in 38 cities around the country.
Northern cities to receive significant numbers of new housing units include Kiryat Shmona, Tiberias and Beit Shean. In the center construction will take place in Rosh Ha'ayin, Kfar Saba and Lod, and in the south, Arad, Dimona, Mitzpeh Ramon, and Ashkelon.
Approximately 300 of the new units will be built across the Green Line, mostly in Beitar Illit and Karnei Shomron. The contract to build these homes will be auctioned off to whomever offers the lowest sale price per unit.
Contract bidding will begin within 60 days.