Quad slams N. Korea missile launches, opposes coercive economic policies

Quad countries – an informal grouping of Australia, Japan, India and the United States – on Friday condemned North Korea's "destabilizing" ballistic missile launches and reaffirmed their commitment to the country's complete denuclearization.

In a statement, the four countries also said they reaffirmed their commitment to upholding and strengthening the "rules-based" multilateral trading system and to opposing "coercive economic policies" that run counter to this.

Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy