Bennett wins re-election as Bayit Yehudi head

Education Minister Naftali Bennett will remain chairman of Bayit Yehudi after members of the party re-elected him in Thursday's leadership race with 80.3% of the vote.
Bennett defeated IDF reserve colonel Yonatan Branski, who finished second with 12.2%, and Rabbi Yitzhak Zagha, who ended up in third place.
"We will continue our revolution," Bennett told supporters outside a polling station in Petah Tikva's Chicago neighborhood, where he cast his ballot.
More than 50 percent of Bayit Yehudi's 30,734 voters turned out to vote. Voting was extended by an hour to 11pm due to technical difficulties in polling stations and concerns about low turnout.
Both Branski and Zagha intend to seek Knesset seats with the party.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy