Committee unanimously approves 3 new Supreme Court justices

After failing to reach an agreement on Friday, the Judicial Election Committee unanimously approved the appointment of three new justices to the Supreme Court on Sunday. Uzi Fogelman, Yitzhak Amit and Neal Hendel were elected to the posts. By law, a candidate for the Supreme Court must be chosen by at least seven of the nine committee members.