Eight Latin American nations condemn Venezuelan violence against civilians

MEXICO CITY  - Eight Latin American nations denounced Venezuelan authorities' "excessive use of force" against civilian protesters, Mexico's foreign ministry said on Thursday, after the death toll from anti-government unrest in Venezuela rose to 36.
The eight nations, Argentina, Brasil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico y Paraguay, urged the Venezuelan government to respect human rights of its citizens.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy