Five Jewish authors named finalists for Sami Rohr Prize

Five authors and their works were named finalists for the 2014 Sami Rohr Prize for Non-Fiction.
The finalists for the $100,000 literary prize were announced Monday by the Jewish Book Council. The winner will be announced in November; the runner-up receives $25,000.
They are Sarah Bunin Benor, author of “Becoming Frum”; Marni Davis, “Jews and Booze”; Matti Friedman, “The Aleppo Codex”; Nina Spiegel, “Embodying Hebrew Culture”; and Eliyahu Stern, “The Genius.”
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy