Judicial Selection C'tee appoints 4 judges to High Court

Four justices were appointed by the Judicial Selection Committee to the High Court of Justice Friday, ending what became a contentious issue in the Knesset over choosing the new makeup of the Supreme Court.
The four judges are Noam Solberg, Zvi Zilbartel, Prof. Dafna Barak-Erez and Uri Shohem. The announcement followed disagreements between Supreme Court President Dorit Beinisch and Justice Minister Ya'akov Neeman regarding the appointment of justices that foreboded indecision on behalf of the committee.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy