Meretz elect Ilan Gilon, Nitzan Horowitz to 2nd, 3rd spots

Meretz elected the 10 members of its list for the 19th Knesset in the Tel Aviv Fairgrounds on Sunday, naming leader Zahava Gal-on in first place, with Ilan Gilon second on the list, and Nitzan Horowitz in third. Fourth on the list is Michal Rozen.
During the voting session, participants shouted: "Jews and Arabs refuse to be enemies" and "Sheikh Jarrah! End the occupation!"
Meretz stayed true to its gender equality guarantee in the top six spots on their list, in which the fourth and sixth are saved for a woman in addition to party leader Zehava Gal-On.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy