Packers defeat Steelers 31-25 to win Super Bowl

ARLINGTON, Texas — The original Super Bowl champions are on top again.

Aaron Rodgers threw three touchdown passes, two to Greg Jennings, and the Green Bay Packers defeated the Pittsburgh Steelers 31-25 on Sunday to win the Super Bowl at Cowboys Stadium.

It is the fourth Super Bowl title for the Packers, their first since 1997 when Brett Favre was their quarterback. Vince Lombardi, the namesake of the championship trophy, was their coach when they won the first two Super Bowl played in the late 1960s.