Report: Russia, Turkey, Iran agree on de-escalation zone in Syria's Idlib

ISTANBUL- Russia, Iran and Turkey have agreed the borders of a "de-escalation" zone in Syria's northern Idlib province, Turkey's state-run Anadolu news agency reported on Friday.
It said delegates from the three countries, who met in Astana, were still discussing what forces to deploy in Idlib, which is under the control of a rebel alliance spearheaded by the former al Qaida offshoot Nusra Front.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy