Six incoming MK's must renounce foreign citizenship

Six incoming Members of Knesset must renounce their second foreign citizenship in order to sit in the Israeli parliament.
Bayit Yehudi leader Naftali Bennett and Dov Lipman, of Yesh Atid, have to give up their American citizenship, whilst Likud member Moshe Feiglin must renounce his Australian passport. 
The same applies for Labor's Miki Rosenthal, who holds German citizenship, and Yesh Atid's Karin Elharar, who holds French citizenship. Labor's Michal Biran also has to renounce his Lithuanian citizenship.
Yoni Shetboun of Bayit Yehudi must cancel his application for French citizenship.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy