U.N. Security council imposes an arms embargo on South Sudan

UNITED NATIONS - The United Nations Security Council imposed an arms embargo on South Sudan on Friday, nearly five years after civil war erupted in the country.
Nine countries voted in favor of a US-drafted resolution, while Russia, China, Ethiopia, Bolivia, Equatorial Guinea and Kazakhstan abstained. Ethiopia said the timing was not right given attempts to revitalize the peace process.