US, Japan and Australia vow to oppose Russian action in Crimea

BRISBANE, Australia - Leaders of the United States, Japan and Australia lined up together against Russia on Sunday, vowing to oppose Russian incursions into Crimea.
The trio said they would oppose "Russia's purported annexation of Crimea and its actions to destabilise eastern Ukraine," and were committed to "bringing to justice those responsible for the downing of Flight MH17."
In a rare meeting of the three countries on the sidelines of the G20 summit in Brisbane, the trio also agreed to tackle pressing issues such as the threat of Islamic State.
"The three leaders reaffirmed the global reach of their cooperation and the value of comprehensive US engagement in the Asia-Pacific region," they said in a joint statement following the talks.