Ya'alon, Levy-Abecasis to be honored for clean government

The Movement for Quality Government announced Thursday that it would present its annual "knight of clean government" awards this year to Defense Minister Moshe Ya'alon and Yisrael Beytenu MK Orli Levy-Abecasis. Former judges Eliezer Rivlin and Hila Gerstel will also be honored at the ceremony, which will be held December 16 in Tel Aviv.
The honorees were chosen by a panel led by former Supreme Court judge Daniel Dorner. A spokeswoman for the movement said Ya'alon was chosen for his integrity. A minister and an MK are chosen for the awards every year.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy