About me: Adam P Dubin

adum p 298 (photo credit: )
adum p 298
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 25 Residence: Boston...but, moving the end of the month Married? With children? Not yet, therefore no Occupation: Mashgiach, Student Education: BA in Political Science, going to YU for Semicha Pets: n/a Religious affiliation / observance: I'm a pashut Jew, of the Frum persuasion Last person / party I voted for: Republican Next person / party I will vote for: Don't know yet My history (100 words max): Born in New York, raised in North Carolina, educated in Boston, Yeshiva in Israel, work in Boston, and back to school in New York/Israel Family history (100 words max): I'm three-quarters Russian and one-quarter Polish. I come from a family that's Frum on one side and Frie on the other (how that's worked, I'm still not quite sure). I have two sisters and one brother who all live in different parts of the US My connection with Israel: Eretz Yisroel is where the Jews should be; it is our land, it is our heritage, and as it says in Bereshis, Avrohom bought the Cave of Machpelah so that no one in the future would be able to argue regarding the ownership of the land. Aside from that, I went to Yeshiva in Jerusalem, and have gained a deeper soul connection as a result On Friday night, I... I go to shul, daven, and have a 5-hour long Seudah What I would take with me to a deserted island: Tefilin, Chitas, Kosher food, my blowtorch (it'll come in very handy for Kashering I'm sure), my family (assuming that I was married at that time), and a boat Last book I read was: Les Miserables (the complete, unabridged version) Comfort food: If it's not meat [or parve], it should be Assur ;) My life five years from now: IY"H, I should be a Rabbi, be married, and have a lot of kinderlach (the more the merrier, as long as I can support them) Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 10 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants