About me: Kim Astrowski

TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 36 Residence: Texas Married? With children? No Occupation: Student/Service Coordinator Education: B.A. continuing PB Secondary Edu Pets: N/A Religious affiliation / observance: Christian but study Jewish Religion Last person / party I voted for: N/A Next person / party I will vote for: Ehud Barak My history (100 words max): I am Asian living in the US. I am studying to become a secondary school teacher. Perhaps may be someday, I will meet my future soulmate. Who knows. I have always dreamed about visiting Jerusalem since I was a little girl as it is the most sacred place on earth Family history (100 words max): I have several siblings and two inspiring parents who have been married over 50 years My connection with Israel: I only have dreamt of someday to go to Isreal and visit the beautiful land and the beautiful people. I live close to a Jewish Community Center (JCC), and the people are nice and friendly On Friday night... I am still a student, so most of my Friday nights are devoted to studying. I have been involved with the church SVBS 07, and as the director I spend my free time working on projects for the church What I would take with me to a deserted island: The Bible and several good literature books Last book I read was: Jewish Literacy by Rabbi Joseph Telushkin (2001), William Morrow; Special Education for All Teachers by Ron Colarusso and Colleen O'Rourke (4th Ed)... Comfort food: Simple foods: Italian, Korean, and Kosher My life five years from now: Perhaps visit Isreal, and now and later spend my some of my time volunteering and visiting the Florida Prisoners. Perhaps even work towards developing ideas to reduce proverty and less-violence around the world Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 8 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants