New! About me: Daniel Temkin

ABOUT YOU >>> Age: 23 Residence: New York Married? With children? No Current occupation: Student Dream job/career: Physician, world-traveler, philanthropist What are you most proud of: I am not sure. I imagine that the source of my greatest pride lies ahead of me Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish- conservative Last person / party I voted for: Abstained Next person / party I will vote for: John McCain My history (100 words max): Just your typical 23yr old medical student :-D Family history (100 words max): My mother's family came to the USA as refugees from Poland, following the anti-Semitic "tensions" of the 1960s. My father is also Polish-born, but grew up in Israel and proudly identifies himself as Israeli Greatest invention: The wheel If you could have dinner with any person in the world it would be: Tony Blair If you could go anywhere on vacation, it would be: Other than Israel, I'd say Peru Feminine/masculine trait I'd like to have: I would like to be more perceptive of peoples' body language and other non-spoken cues What angers you: People who are allergic to logic and reason What makes you happy: My family members Last book I read was: Wheater's Functional Histology Comfort food: Dolmadies Anything you regret? Many things My life five years from now: Happily married and a resident in internal medicine You may not like it but I have something controversial to say: Israel needs to practice rational democracy Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 9 Click here to leave a message for Daniel ABOUT YOU >>> Meet all 'About Me' participants