Bowlimg: Mizrachi, Aviram repeat as Israeli national champs

Sarit Mizrachi and Or Aviram won the titles in the 2008 Israeli Individual National 10-pin Bowling Championship on July 4 at "Superbowling Sport" bowling center in Petach Tikva. 44 players participated in the championship. After 20 games on short and long oil the top 8 men and top women determined the champions in best-of-three-games single-elimination finals. Sarit Mizrachi, from Holon, earned her third national title when she defeated Yifat Tal, from Petach Tikva, in straight matches 181-138 and 222-178. On the men's side, Aviram cruised to his second national title with a 2-0 victory over 2007 European Youth Boy's Champion Aviv Alfital, both from Holon (289-224, 236-201). The champions will represent Israel in the European Champions Cup (ECC) in Duisburg, Germany, later this year. Aviram won the ECC Men's title in 2006.