And the winners are.

July 22, 2009 22:27


Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analyses from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user uxperience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew, Ivrit
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Repor
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief

UPGRADE YOUR JPOST EXPERIENCE FOR 5$ PER MONTH Show me later Don't show it again

Recipients of the 2009 Rich Foundation Prizes for Excellence in Research for Women Researchers: Dr. Rachel Barkan, Department of Business Administration; Dr. Nirit Ben-Aryeh Debby, Department of the Arts; Dr. Nadya Gurevich, Department of Mathematics; Dr. Iris Shai, Department of Epidemiology; Dr. Bracha Shapira, Department of Information Systems Engineering; Dr. Noemi Tel-Zur, Department of Dryland Biotechnologies. Recipients of the 2009 Rich Foundation Award for Advancement of Women in Academia: Dr. Sarab Abu-Rabia Queder, Department of Man in the Desert; Dr. Naama Marcus Baron, Soroka University Medical Center; Dr. Shirly Bar-David, Mitrani Department of Desert Ecology; Dr. Tal Eyal, Department of Psychology; Dr. Iris Visoly-Fisher, Department of Chemistry; Dr. Tehila Kogut, Department of Education; Dr. Julia Lerner, Department of Sociology-Anthropology; Dr. Batia Shimoni, Department of Hebrew Literature; Dr. Naama Atzaba-Poria, Department of Psychology; Dr. Hila Riemer, Department of Management; Dr. Orit Sivan, Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences; Dr. Shira Stav, Department of Hebrew Literature; Dr. Tali Tadmor-Shimony, Ben-Gurion Research Institute for the Study of Israel and Zionism; Dr. Karine van der Beek, Department of Economics. - R.N.

Related Content

Breaking news
July 23, 2018
Report: Palestinian teen killed by IDF fire in clashes near Bethlehem