Bennett announces Israel Prize winners for exceptional contribution

March 16, 2017 17:10

David Be'eri and Tzvi Levy were named as the 2017 Israel Prize winners for lifetime achievement and exceptional contribution to the nation by Education Minister Naftali Bennett, Thursday morning.

Levy, a Kibbutznik from Yifat in the Jezreel Valley, received the prestigious award for his contribution to IDF lone soldiers. Levy has for decades assisted hundreds of thousands of soldiers without means of their own and dedicated himself to bereaved families. Be'eri is founder of the City of David Foundation which commits itself "revealing and connecting people to ancient Jerusalem through archaeological excavations, tourism, educational programming and residential revitalization."

Related Content

Breaking news
September 18, 2019
Pompeo to discuss efforts versus Iran with Saudi crown prince