Schools to be awarded 2013 Road Safety Education Award

June 9, 2013 18:49

Seventeen “outstanding” schools across the country will be awarded the Education Minister Shai Piron and Minister of Transportation, National Infrastructures and Road Safety Israel Katz’s 2013 Road Safety Education Award.

The winning institutions include elementary schools which have demonstrated excellence, originality and creativity in road safety educational activities in which pupils practice community involvement by working as crossing guards during the school year for example.  Monday’s ceremony will take place in the presence of school principals and teachers, mayors and representatives of local authorities, representatives of the Israel Police, NGOs, as well as the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Transportation, National Infrastructures and Road Safety.

Among the 17 schools chosen for the Prize are four schools in the Jerusalem Area; three schools in the North; five schools in Tel Aviv and the area; one school in the South; one Haredi school; two special education institutions and one agricultural boarding school.

Related Content

Breaking news
August 18, 2019
Islamic Jihad takes credit for latest rockets fired at Israel


Cookie Settings