Israel's Kimmel-Eshkolot architectural firm earns three major awards

Israeli architecture was praised in China at the award ceremony.

May 31, 2019 12:04
National Memorial, Herzl Mount, Jerusalem

National Memorial, Herzl Mount, Jerusalem. (photo credit: CREATIVE COMMONS)

The Israeli architectural firm Kimmel-Eshkolot recently won three international awards at the 2019 Shenzhen Global Design Awards.

The niche online publication “From the Grapevine” shared that the 23-year-old design firm won in these categories:
*Architecture Design: Silver Award for the Memorial Hall of Israel’s Fallen on Mount Herzl;
*Best Digital Architecture Design Award, also for the Memorial Hall of Israel’s Fallen; and
*Global Nomination Award for the Steinhardt Museum of Natural History in Tel Aviv. 

Kimmel-Eshkolot is well-known in Israel. It designed the new expansion of the government compound in Jerusalem, the Davidson Museum in the Archaeological Park and a rehabilitation center in Beersheba.

A full list of its projects can be found on the company website.

Most recently, the firm won a competition to design the Sylvan Adams Institute for Excellence in Sports in the Tel Aviv University Campus.

Related Content

Israeli judoka Sagi Muki celebrates with his gold medal after winning the under-81kg event
August 24, 2019
Iranian Judo champion Saeid Mollaei to compete in Tokyo


Cookie Settings