List of members of new Palestinian Cabinet

The list of ministers presented to PA Chairman Abbas on Sunday.

March 20, 2006 02:33
abbas 88 AP

abbas 88 AP. (photo credit: AP)


Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analyses from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user uxperience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew, Ivrit
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Repor
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief

UPGRADE YOUR JPOST EXPERIENCE FOR 5$ PER MONTH Show me later Don't show it again

Here is the list of ministers presented Sunday by incoming Palestinian Authority Prime Minister Ismail Haniyeh of Hamas to Palestinian Authority Chairman Mahmoud Abbas:

  • Ismail Haniyeh: prime minister and minister of sport
  • Nasser Eddin al-Shaab: deputy prime minister and minister of higher education:
  • Mahmoud Zahar: foreign minister
  • Said Siam: interior and civil affairs
  • Omar Abdel Razik: finance
  • Ziad Zazza: public affairs
  • Bassem Naim: housing
  • Naib Rajoub: religious affairs
  • Mariam Saleh: women
  • Tannous Abu Ita: tourism
  • Fakr Turkman: welfare
  • Samir Abu Isa: planning
  • Alla al-Arag: economy
  • Abdel Rachman Vedan: transportation
  • Jamal Houdari: communication
  • Ahmed Halbi: justice
  • Mohammed Agha: agriculture
  • Yusef Regka: information
  • Abdullah Abu Subah: culture
  • Wafi Kavhe: regional affairs
  • Aisa Jabari: local authorities
  • Khaled Abu Arafa: Jerusalem affairs
  • Mohammed Bhargouti: labor
  • Atef Odwan: minister of state

  • Related Content

    July 19, 2018
    Sources close to Netanyahu: Trump knew the Iran nuclear deal was bad