About me: Lauren Levin

Lauren Levin 224 (photo credit: )
Lauren Levin 224
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 27 Residence: Tel Aviv/Jerusalem Married? With children? Single Occupation: Writer/Online Marketer Education: Cornell University Pets: I wish I had a dog Religious affiliation / observance: Striving for Torah Observant Last person / party I voted for: Hillary Clinton Next person / party I will vote for: ??? My history (100 words max): I was raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota and attended Cornell University's School of Hotel Management. After graduation, I worked at Google which was a lot of fun! Now, I work for Sheraton Hotels of Israel, heading up online marketing. I also be work for a wonderful web site, www.westernwallprayers.org that helps people around the world have their prayers heard at the Western Wall. Although I've only been here 4 months, Israel already feels like home Family history (100 words max): My little brother Drew, (he's 24), is one of the greatest guys I've ever met. My parents are divorced, and my dad is happily remarried in South Florida. My mom has been living with her boyfriend in Manhattan for the last 4 years. They are both so happy and each found their respective mates on J-date! I am lucky to have both sets of Grandparents alive, and I am very close with them. My cousins are all amazing and live all over the world My connection with Israel: After going on a Birth Right trip this past July I wanted a test run before making aliya, and my job in Manhattan transferred me to Tel Aviv. I love living in Israel, but after 4 months here, I really think Jerusalem is where it's at! I am moving to Neve Yerushalayim Women's College of Jewish Studies next month to learn more about what it means to be a Jewish woman and keep a Jewish home What I would take with me to a deserted island: A fishing pole, a siddur, a sleeping bag, a notebook, sun block, and my soulmate (but, i don't know his name yet) If I could have dinner with any person in the world it would be: Moses Which feminine/masculine trait would I like to have: I am happy with my feminine traits, but wouldn't mind acquiring that masculine trait that allows one to keep their cool when encountering big nasty spiders What angers you: Ignorant people spewing ignorant messages to the masses What makes you happy: Sunny days, the beach, learning Torah, my family, my friends, my friends' kids, taking pictures, positive revelations, Shabbat, and finding the words to describe exactly what I'm feeling Last book I read was: "Inner Space" by Rabbi Aryeh Kaplan Comfort food: Matzoh ball soup My life five years from now: A loving wife to a man I adore and a fulfilled mother to beautiful, healthy, happy children. (Hopefully living in the Old City of Jerusalem) You may not like it but I have something controversial to say: Intermarriage is killing Jewish people Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 9 Click here to leave a message for Lauren TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants