Who are Israel's newest ministers?

While not all the ministers are yet named, here is who Israelis know will be sworn in on Sunday

Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu and Blue and White leader Benny Gantz sign a unity government agreement (photo credit: Courtesy)
Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu and Blue and White leader Benny Gantz sign a unity government agreement
(photo credit: Courtesy)
>Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu: Israel’s longest serving prime minister, first elected to Knesset in 1988, has served as foreign minister and finance minister
>Finance Minister Israel Katz: Served as transportation minister for a decade and foreign minister for a year
>Health Minister Yuli Edelstein: Former minister of immigrant absorption, public diplomacy and Diaspora affairs who also served as Knesset speaker for seven years
>Education Minister Yoav Galant: Netanyahu disappoints Nir Barkat by giving education portfolio to Galant, former construction minister
Energy Minister Yuval Steinitz: Continuing to serve in the position
>Internal Security Minister Amir Ohana: Served as justice minister, considered close to Netanyahu and his family
>Transportation Minister Miri Regev: Served as IDF spokeswoman and minister of culture and sports, considered close to Netanyahu and his wife Sara
>Environmental Protection Minister Gila Gamliel: Former student leader who served as social equality minister
>Intelligence Services Minister Eli Cohen: Served as economy minister and MK in Moshe Kahlon's Kulanu party
>Regional Cooperation Minister Ophir Akunis: Served as science and technology minister and social welfare minister, former Netanyahu aide
Minister of Settlements Tzipi Hotovely: Served as Diaspora affairs minister and deputy foreign minister and as an emissary in Atlanta
>Higher and Secondary Education Minister and Water Resources Minister Ze'ev Elkin: Former Jerusalem affairs minister and environmental protection minister
Minister Without Portfolio Tzachi Hanegbi: Has been an MK since 1988 and has held many portfolios including internal security, environment and health 
>Ministerial Liaison to the Knesset David Amsalem: Served as communications minister and coalition chairman and member of Jerusalem city council
>Deputy Health Minister Yoav Kisch: Former Air Force combat pilot who headed Knesset’s Land of Israel caucus
>Deputy Internal Security Minister Gadi Yevarkan: Ethiopian immigrant activist who jumped ship from Blue and White ahead of the March election
>Knesset Social Welfare Committee chairman Haim Katz: Former social welfare minister and union leader
>Knesset Corona Committee chairwoman Yifat Shasha Biton: A resident of Kiryat Shmona, she served as construction minister and MK in Moshe Kahlon’s Kulanu party
Blue and White
>Vice Prime Minister and Defense Minister Benny Gantz: Blue and White head set to become prime minister in November 2021 in coalition deal, Former IDF chief of staff
>Foreign Minister Gabi Ashkenazi: Former IDF chief of staff whose entry into politics facilitated the formation of Blue and White
>Justice Minister Avi Nissenkorn: Head of Blue and White faction in the Knesset and former chairman of the Histadrut Labor Federation
>Culture and Sports Minister Chili Tropper: Former Gantz adviser and Labor Knesset candidate who has held municipal posts in Yeruham and Bat Yam and ran a school in Ramle
>Immigrant Absorption Minister Pnina Tamano-Shata: Israel’s first Ethiopian-born minister made aliya with her family at age three, attorney and former journalist
>Science and Technology Minister Izhar Shay: Successful hi-tech entrepreneur and venture capitalist who launched and sold multiple start-ups with hefty exits
>Agriculture Minister Alon Shuster: Farmer from Kibbutz Mefalsim on the Gaza border who served as mayor of the Sha’ar Hanegev Regional Council
>Social Equality Minister Meirav Cohen: Activist known for helping the elderly, former member of the Jerusalem city council, was a Knesset candidate with Tzipi Livni’s Hatnua party
>Minister in the Defense Ministry Michael Biton: Former Yeruham mayor, director of the United Israel Appeal (Canada) and the Jewish Agency’s Beersheba branch
>Tourism Minister Assaf Zamir: Lawyer and former deputy mayor of Tel Aviv, who challenged incumbent Ron Huldai unsuccessfully in 2018 
>Strategic Affairs Minister Orit Farkash Hakohen: Lawyer and regulator who headed the Israel Electric Corporation and earned a degree from Harvard University
>Diaspora Affairs Minister Omer Yankelevich: Israel’s first haredi (ultra-Orthodox) minister, who studied at Cambridge
Minister of Minorities: Not appointed yet
>Knesset House Committee head Eitan Ginzburg: Former mayor of Ra’anana who headed the Knesset committee that legislated the bills needed to form the government
>Knesset Interior and Environment Committee head Miki Haimovich: Environmental activist and former news anchor-woman
>Knesset Education Committee head Ram Shefa: Former chairman of the National Union of Israeli Students
>Interior Minister and Negev and Galilee Development Minister Arye Deri: Shas leader, Israel’s most veteran minister, first sworn in to the cabinet in December 1988
>Religious Services Minister Ya’acov Avitan: Rabbi and deputy mayor of Ashkelon
>Deputy Minister for the Periphery, Negev and the Galilee MK Yoav Ben Tzur
>Deputy Labor and Welfare Minister MK Meshulam Nahari
>Chairman of Knesset Economy Committee MK Yaakov Margi
>Deputy Knesset Speaker Moshe Arbel
United Torah Judaism
>Construction and Housing Minister Ya’acov Litzman: UTJ leader, long-time health minister, representative of Gerrer hassidic sect
>Deputy Transportation Minister Uri Maklev
>Deputy Education Minister Meir Porush
>Chairman of Knesset Finance Committee Moshe Gafni
>Chairman of Knesset Law, Constitution and Justice Committee in rotation for 15 months Yaakov Asher
>Economy Minister Amir Peretz: Former defense minister, environment minister and Histadrut Labor Federation chairman
>Welfare and Social Services Minister Itzik Shmuli: Former National Union of Israeli Students chairman who led socioeconomic protests in 2011
Derech Eretz
>Communications Minister Yoaz Hendel: Former journalist and Netanyahu spokesman, co-authored Israel vs. Iran: The Shadow War with Jerusalem Post editor Yaakov Katz
>Knesset Foreign Affairs and Defense Committee chairman Tzvi Hauser: Former cabinet secretary of Netanyahu
>Community Strengthening and Advancement Minister Orly Levy-Abecassis: Daughter of former foreign minister David Levy
Bayit Yehudi
>Jerusalem Affairs and Heritage Minister Rafi Peretz: Former Air Force pilot, education minister, and IDF chief rabbi