Channel 1: Gideon Sa'ar wins Likud primary followed by MK Erdan, MK Rivlin

Likud faction chair Gideon Sa'ar won the top spot in the party's primary after Likud chairman Binaymin Netanyahu, Channel 1 reported early Tuesday morning. The report was not yet official. After Sa'ar came MK Gilad Erdan in second place, MK Reuven Rivlin in third place, and former science minister Bennie Begin in fourth place. The list continued with Moshe Kahlon, then MK Silvan Shalom, then former IDF chief Moshe Ya'alon in seventh place.