Eitan replaces four Pensioners' MKs with celebs

Pensioners' Party chairman Rafi Eitan informed four of the party's MKs on Monday that they would not appear on its list for the next Knesset. Eitan decided to replace MKs Moshe Sharoni, Yitzhak Galanti, Yitzhak Ziv and Sarah Marom Shalev with well-known figures like journalist Gideon Reicher, former Labor MK Yossi Katz, former IDF spokesman Efraim Lapid, former police deputy inspector-General Sandor Mazor, singer Shimrit Or, and Holocaust survivors' rights activist Alex Orly. Health Minister Ya'acov Ben-Yizri will also be placed high up on the list. The new list will be approved on Thursday at a meeting of the party's secretariat. The soon-to-be former MKs complained that they heard the news on the radio. They said they would consider forming a new party ahead of the election.