Bush names nine to Holocaust museum council

Elie Wiesel and Judy Yudof, former president of the Conservative Judaism movement, were among nine people named to the US Holocaust Memorial Council. The others named by President George Bush to serve until January 2011 are Debra Abrams, of Florida; Rebbetzin Esther Jungreis, of New York; Norma Lerner, of Ohio; Marvin Pomerantz, of Iowa; Alan Neil Rechtshaffen, of New York; J. PHilip Rose, of New York; and Bradley David Wine, of Maryland. The council oversees the US Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington.