Print Edition
About me: Emilya Burd
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 18 Residence: Silicon Valley, California Married? With children? Of course not Occupation: Student Education: Community College, then UC San Diego Pets: None Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish / Reform Last person / party I voted for: Too young Next person / party I will vote for: Not sure for US, same for Israel My history (100 words max): I grew up in Israel, and then because of dad's work relocated to Silicon Valley, US. And will go on to university Family history (100 words max): Well, I come from an Israeli family with origins of Jews from the USSR. My father comes from the Jewish community in Ukraine, and mother's side are Jews from poland who escaped to the USSR around WW1 times My connection with Israel: Lived there, visit there, and hopefully move back after uni :) What I would take with me to a deserted island: Tons of music, water, and family (that counts!) If I could have dinner with any person in the world it would be: Difficult question. Shimon Peres, or Moshe Dayan. What angers you: People that pretend they know exactly what they're talking about, but don't What makes you happy: family, friends, Israel, and music Last book I read was: Davita's Harp-Chaim Potok Comfort food: BAMBA! And apples My life five years from now: Done with bachelor's degree/graduate work/Isreal/etc You may not like it but I have something controversial to say: Bamba rules. Even above felafels and bissli, and schnitzels, and all that Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 8 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants
print gohome Arab-Israeli Conflict | Israel News | Diaspora | Middle East | Opinion | Premium | Blogs | Not Just News | Edition Francaise | Green Israel

Copyright © 2014 Jpost Inc. All rights reserved • Terms of UsePrivacy Policy