MK Levin on Attorney-General nomination panel

June 3, 2013 13:03

Coalition chairman Yariv Levin (Likud Beytenu) is the Knesset representative to the committee that nominates candidates for the next attorney-general, the Knesset Law, Constitution and Justice Committee decided Wednesday.

Attorney-General Yehuda Weinstein was chosen on February 1, 2010 to serve a seven-year term; however, each new Knesset chooses a representative to the committee.MKs Meir Sheetrit (Hatnua), David Tsur (Hatnua), Avraham Michaeli (Shas) and Uri Maklev (UTJ) submitted their candidacy for the job, but all four of them pulled out in the last day, leaving Levin to run unopposed.

Related Content

Breaking news
August 18, 2019
Britain to face fuel, food, medicine shortages in no-deal Brexit scenario


Cookie Settings