About me: Matthew Pawlikowski

matthew about me 298 (photo credit: )
matthew about me 298
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 27 Residence: Iraq Married? With children? Single, no kids Occupation: Military Education: Some college Pets: Precious...my baby pit bull Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish / observant to a degree Last person / party I voted for: Bush Next person / party I will vote for: Giuliani or McCain My history (100 words max): Grew up in New Jersey, moved out to Jerusalem to open up IDT's first offices in Jerusalem, ended up staying for about two years. Did some religious studies and continued to develop my Judaic knowledge Family history (100 words max): Mother is Sicilian, father is Polish but never practiced Judaism, I found out late in life he has Jewish roots so after living in Israel for so long started to make the move back towards it. He lost all his family during WWII, so he basically had no knowledge of his past My connection with Israel: Strong Zionist and supporter of a Greater Israel. Living there was the greatest time of my life and plan on making aliyah once I'm done with my military service On Friday night, I... make diner, relax, and do some Parsha reading... not to easy to do Shabbos while deployed What I would take with me to a deserted island: Tanach, precious, my M4, and all of Maimonides books, ohh and all of H. John Poole's books Last book I read was: David and Solomon by Israel Fnkelstein and Neil Asher Silberman Comfort food: Anything my mother makes...that and grilled salmon of course My life five years from now: G-d willing back in Israel Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 10 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants