New! About me: Plauto Chama

Plauto Chama (photo credit: )
Plauto Chama
(photo credit: )
ABOUT YOU >>> Age: 25 Residence: Sau Paulo, Brasil Married? With children? Single, no children yet Current occupation: Inner City Non-Profit Organization that works to help educate illerate low-income individuals Dream job/career: Psychologist for children and teenagers What are you most proud of: I am the first person in my family to receive a college degree Religious affiliation / observance: Sephardi Last person / party I voted for: Gilberto Kassab / Democratas Next person / party I will vote for: Unsure My history (100 words max): I was born in Sau Paulo and have lived here for most of my life. I lived in California for almost five years where I attended the University of San Diego - I obtained a Degree in Psychology there Family history (100 words max): Both of my parents' families immigrated to Brasil in the 1950s from Lebanon and Syria Greatest invention: The Bicycle - because when I was a young boy my family did not have the financial means to buy a new one like my neighbour friend had If you could have dinner with any person in the world it would be: Sergio Vieira de Mello - he was a Brasilian diplomat for the United Nations and Pedro Almodovar - his films are excellent! If you could go anywhere on vacation, it would be: I would love to visit Dubai and play a match of Tennis at the top of Burj Al-Arab Resort and also visit Israel because I have never been Feminine/masculine trait I'd like to have: I'm Brasilian, so I have good mixture of both but maybe sometimes I am too sensitive What angers you: People not helping themselves become better in life and rapid globalization/materialism What makes you happy: Being with my family, good food, listening to all genres of music, talking with people, and knowing that I'm helping make a difference in others lives Last book I read was: Man's Search for Meaning by Viktor Frankel Comfort food: Sfiha/Lahmejeune - Middle Eastern Style Pizza, very popular in Brasil Anything you regret? I would have liked to have stayed longer in the United States My life five years from now: I would like to get an advanced degree so I can become a certified Psychologist and continue to help others. Maybe I will be married also! You may not like it but I have something controversial to say: I wish that all Arabs and all Jews in Israel were able to live in peace next door to each other as brothers, sisters and best friends Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 9 Click here to leave a message for Plauto ABOUT YOU >>> Meet all 'About Me' participants